Junior National Hereford Expo

The Adcock kids. Dean, Tamar, Taryn and Del congratulate Tamar on her election to Chairman of the NJHA.

Livin the Hereford Life

Illinois Juniors had many accomplishments at the JNHE in Grand Island, NE last week. Among them, was the election of National Officers. Elise Hackett was elected to the board and Tamar Adcock was elected as Chairman of the National Junior Hereford Association.


Congratulation to Elise Hackett for being named a National Director and she was a mentor to 2 protégé.

Congratulations to Tamar Adcock for being named Chairman for the upcoming year for the National Board and for being recognized as IL Outstanding State Junior

Kagney Collins had 2 top 3 placings for her photography in the intermediate division.

Lauren McMillan had the 1st place Promotional Poster for Junior Age division

Creative Arts – Junior Division – Lauren McMillan – 1st place and Kira Sayre 2nd place

Team Fitting – Illinois Team – Reserve Champion – Bailey Edenburn, Lucas Stumpf, and Ty Bickelhaupt

Individual Judging Contest – Senior Division – Bailey Edenburn – 3rd place

Hereford Quiz Bowl – Junior Division – Reserve Champion – Team – Gabrielle Torrance, Nicholas Torrance, Lindsey Aden, and Melinda Braun – Nicholas Torrance had the overall top written test score in the Junior Division.

Pee – Wee Illustrated Speech Participants – Ty Bickelhaupt and Lizzie Schafer

Junior Division – Haley Bickelhaupt 3rd place

Prospect Award – 5th grade – Lauren McMillan

Walter and Joe Lewis Memorial Award – Taryn Adcock

Herdsman of Year – Congratulations to Bailey Edenburn for being nominated

3 on 3 Basketball – Pee Wee Division – Champion Team – Illinois Air Jordans – Caleb Benedict, Ty Bickelhaupt and Logan Rhoads

3 on 3 Basketball – Junior Division – Champion Team – Illinois Triple Threat – Jared Aden, Noah Benedict, and Korbin Collins

Showmanship – Senior Division – Matt Johnson and Marie Lock in Top 10

Intermediate Division – Taryn Adcock in Top 10

Junior Division – Korbin Collins in Top 10

Pee- Wee Division – Lizzie Schafer in Top 10

Queen – Miranda Edenburn helped give out many awards

State Voting Delegates – Kendi Sayre and Jeremy Tjardes

Illinois had many class winners, division and reserve division winners in the showring as well as listed below. We also had many other high placings in classes.

Congratulations to the following:

Morgan Lowderman, Marie Lock, Kagney Collins, Taryn Adcock, Jess Hawk, Noah Benedict, Seely Sayre, Tyler Braun, Kimberly Markee-Behrends, Mary Kline, Gabrielle Torrance, Adam Day, Rhett Lowderman, Elise Hackett, Bailey Edenburn, Nicholas Torrance, Trent Ray, Lauren McMillan,

We apologize in advance if we missed anyone. Send corrections to jbohnsack (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *